Integrität in der Forschung

«Wahrhaftigkeit, Offenheit, Selbstkritik und Fairness bilden die Grundlage für die Glaubwürdigkeit und Akzeptanz der Wissenschaft. Die Mitarbeitenden der Empa sind diesen Werten verpflichtet und halten sich an die daraus abgeleiteten Richtlinien.» (aus «Integrität in der Forschung an der Empa»)

Im Verdachtsfall auf Verletzung der Integrität in der Forschung an der Empa besteht die Möglichkeit, sich an die entsprechende Ombudsstelle der Empa zu wenden. Die Ombudsperson ist in ihrer Funktion unabhängig, weisungsfrei und zur Verschwiegenheit verpflichtet.

Ausserdem besteht die Möglichkeit, eine Ombudsperson für Integrität in der Forschung an einer der anderen Forschungsinstitutionen des ETH-Bereichs – dem Scherrer Institut (PSI), der Eawag oder der WSL – oder aber die entsprechende Ombudsstelle beim ETH-Rat zu kontaktieren.

Research institutes
Um mehr Informationen zur Forschungsintegrität an den Forschungsinstitutionen PSI, Eawag und WSL zu erhalten, klicken Sie bitte hier.

Ombudsperson an der Empa

 

Ombudsperson des ETH-Rats

  • Dr. Res Nyffenegger
    Rechtsanwalt
    Telefon +41 31 511 88 03
    Thunstrasse 24
    CH-3005 Bern
     


Research Integrity Guidelines

Hier können Sie die Richtlinien für eine gute wissenschaftliche Praxis an der Empa downloaden.

Research Integrity

“Truthfulness, openness, self-criticism and fairness are characteristics, on which the credibility and acceptance of a scientist by his/her peers are based. Empa employees are duty bound to uphold these values and to abide by the guidelines derived from them.” (from “Integrity in Research at Empa”)

In case of doubt about the integrity of research being conducted at Empa there is the possibility to get in touch with Empa’s ombudsperson for research integrity. The ombudsperson is free to act entirely independently of any authority and is obliged to maintain complete confidentiality.

There is also the possibility to contact one of the ombudspersons for research integrity at one of the other research institutes of the ETH Domain, the Paul Scherrer Institut (PSI), Eawag or WSL, or with the representative of the ETH Board for these matters.

Research institutes
For more information about Research Integrity at the research institutes PSI, Eawag, WSL please click here

Ombudsperson at Empa

 

Ombudsperson of the ETH Board


Research Integrity Guidelines

Please download the guidelines for good scientific practice at Empa here