Actualités

Progress on the "HiLo" construction site

Doubly curved concrete roof completed

28 oct. 2020 | On the construction site of the NEST unit "HiLo" an important milestone has been achieved: The doubly curved roof shell is finished. Together with partners from industry, ETH researchers have developed completely new construction methods for the comp...
Des capteurs solaires à porter

Si la veste fournit de l'énergie solaire

22 oct. 2020 | Une équipe de recherche de l'Empa et de l'ETH Zurich a réussi à produire un matériau qui fonctionne comme un collecteur solaire luminescent et qui peut aussi être appliqué aux textiles. Cela ouvre de nombreuses possibilités pour produire de l'énergie...
Un nouveau "Distinguished Senior Researcher"

Un prix pour celui qui regarde vers le haut

20 oct. 2020 | Le spécialiste de l'atmosphère Dominik Brunner est devenu le cinquième scientifique de l'Empa à être nommé " Distinguished Senior Researcher " en octobre 2020. Avec ce prix, la direction de l'Empa honore les chercheurs ayant une réputation internatio...
Mit vereinten Kräften für sichere Masken

Projekt ReMask

Le numéro actuel de l'EmpaQuarterly présente des idées nouvelles du Laboratoire de l'Empa qui, grâce à leur force d'innovation, peuvent aider à surmonter avec succès ces temps turbulents. Des nouvelles méthodes de fabrication telles que les alliages créés au cours du processus de fabrication, à l'électronique dérivée de l'imprimante. Lisez le dernier numéro en ligne.

Follow us on Social Media

       

Coopérations

Que ce soit par la collaboration à un projet de recherche, comme partenaire dans un réseau ou un groupe international, à travers nos prestations de service techniques ou analytiques de haut niveau,  par un mandat de recherche ou dans un partenariat stra-tégique – les possibilités de collaboration avec l’Empa sont très nombreuses.

Toutes poursuivent le même but: transposer le savoir de la recherche dans des inno-vations aptes au marché – en collaboration avec nos partenaires de l’industrie et de l’économie.

Contactez-nous; nous développeront pour vous un modèle de coopération qui ré-pondra exactement à vos besoins.

Empa

Matériaux & technologie pour un avenir durable

L’Empa est l’institut interdisciplinaire de recherche pour les sciences des matériaux et le développement de technologies du Domaine des EPF. En tant que passerelle entre recherche et les applications pratiques, l’Empa développe des solutions innovatrices pour relever les grands défis de l’industrie et crée les bases scientifiques nécessaires au développement durable de notre société.

News

Protection against electromagnetic interference

The lightest shielding material in the world

Jul 2, 2020 | Empa researchers have succeeded in applying aerogels to microelectronics: Aerogels based on cellulose nanofibers can effectively shield electromagnetic radiation over a wide frequency range – and they are unrivalled in terms of weight.
Magnetism in carbon nanostructures

Award for outstanding PhD thesis

Jul 2, 2020 | Empa researcher Shantanu Mishra received the Award of the Swiss Physical Society on 1 July 2020 for his outstanding PhD thesis.
High-tech clothing

Wearable Health

Jun 29, 2020 | There is more than cool looks about hip clothing for top performance: Thanks to a variety of smart technologies, high-tech clothing today is capable of analyzing body functions or actively optimizing the microclimate. The basis of these novel textile...
Mit vereinten Kräften für sichere Masken

Projekt ReMask

The current issue of the Empa Quarterly presents fresh ideas from the Empa Laboratory which, with their innovative power, can help to successfully overcome these turbulent times. From new fabrication methods such as alloys created during the manufacturing process, to electronics derived from the printer.  Read the latest issue of our research magazine online.

Follow us on Social Media

       

Cooperations

Whether it be a bilateral collaboration on a specific research project, as partner in a multi-institutional network or consortium, through our high-end technical and analytical services, a research mandate or in a strategic partnership – there are numerous different ways and possibilities to cooperate with Empa.

All of them, however, have the same goal: to transform the latest findings from research into marketable innovations – in close cooperation with our partners from industry.

Feel free to get in touch with us and we will find a cooperation modell that «fits the bill».

Empa

Materials & Technology

for a Sustainable Future

Empa conducts cutting-edge materials and technology research, generating interdisciplinary solutions to major challenges faced by industry, and creates the necessary scientific basis to ensure that our society develops in a sustainable manner. As part of the ETH Domain, Empa is committed to excellence in all its activities.