Picture Henrique Ferreira

Scientific committee

Advances in analytical instrumentation and methods

Chairs: Matthias Gehre (Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ) and Béla Tuzson (Empa)

Keynote speaker: Alexis Gilbert (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Invited speaker: Cay Neubauer (University of Colorado Boulder)


Biogeochemistry, element cycles and fate of contaminants

Chairs: Anat Bernstein (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev) and Moritz Lehmann (University of Basel)

Keynote speaker on biogeochemistry: Karen Casciotti (Stanford University)

Keynote speaker on fate of contaminants: Daniel Hunkeler (University of Neuchâtel)


Global change, greenhouse gases & aerosols

Chair: Thomas Röckmann (Utrecht University) and Sakae Toyoda (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Keynote speaker: Shuhei Ono (MIT)

Invited speaker: Longfei Yu (Jinan University)


Clumped isotopes

Chairs: Stefano Bernasconi (ETH Zürich) and Ivan Prokhorov (Empa)

Keynote speaker: Jens Fiebig (Goethe University Frankfurt)

Invited speaker: Matthieu Clog (University of Glasgow)


Process tracing in ecology & plant science

Chairs: Christiane Werner (University of Freiburg) and Marco Lehmann (WSL)

Keynote speaker: Ansgar Kahmen (University of Basel)

Invited speaker: Lisa Wingate (INRAE)


Computation of isotope effects & enzyme mechanisms

Chair: Agnieszka Dybala-Defratyka (Lodz University of Technology)

Keynote speaker: Katarzyna Świderek (Universitat Jaume I)

Invited speaker: Piotr Paneth (Lodz University of Technology)


Food authenticity, forensic & biomedical applications

Chairs: Michele Lees (Eurofins) and Illa Tea (University of Nantes)

Keynote speaker: Simon Kelly (IAEA)

Invited speaker: Marietta Straub (Lausanne University Hospital)


Origin and evolution of the Earth (planets) & life

Chair: Huiming Bao (Nanjing University)

Keynote speaker: Yuichiro Ueno (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Invited speaker: Jordon Hemingway (ETH Zürich)

Local organizing committee

Joachim Mohn
Empa, Switzerland

Thomas Hofstetter
EAWAG, Switzerland

Naohiro Yoshida
Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Martin Elsner
Technical University of Munich, Germany

Gérald Remaud
Université de Nantes, France

Stefano Bernasconi
ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Béla Tuzson
Empa, Switzerland

Ivan Prokhorov
Empa, Switzerland