Mirko Roš Awards

Mirko Roš Award for Best Paper
Structural Assessment & Health Monitoring
is awarded to

  • Martin Bimschas and Walter Kaufmann for the paper entitled
    An Innovative Deformation-Based System for Monitoring the Structural Safety of Stay-Cables

Mirko Roš Award for Best Paper
Strengthening and Repair
is awarded to

  • Mina Dawood, Botong Zheng, and Mossab El-Tahan for the paper entitled
    Development testing, and FEA of a SMA/CFRP patch for repair of cracked metallic structures


For more information please contact

Mrs. Bernadette Havranek
Empa, Switzerland


Mrs. Pinar Inci
ITU, Istanbul